How to Delete or Clear Location History on Windows 11?

Posted by

One of the best things is that you can use Windows 11 as a mobile platform. For instance, you can install and use an Android application, Windows Maps application, etc. Windows Maps is a handy application to find a location, want directions from one place to another, track traffic information, read reviews, etc.

However, whenever you search for a location or place in the Windows Maps application, Windows 11 saves that data. It has advantages and disadvantages. The advantage is that you can quickly search for previously searched places from history. But on the downside, other people can see on your computer what areas you’ve explored in the Windows Maps app.

Due to some reason, if you want to clear or delete the Location history from your computer, this gearupwindows article will guide you.

How to Erase or Clear Location History in Windows 11 using the Settings app?

To remove Location history in Windows 11, follow these steps:-

Step 1. First, press Windows + I keys on the keyboard to open Windows Settings.

Step 2. After that, switch to the Privacy & security tab on the left side of the Settings window.

Step 3. Then, click on the Location setting on the right side.

Step 4. Next, scroll down and find the Location history option.

Step 5. Finally, click on the Clear button beside the “Location history” option.

Once you erase the location history, you will see a tick sign. It denotes that the location history is cleared successfully from your computer.

How to Delete or Remove Location History in Windows 11 using the Maps app?

To delete Location history in Windows 11 using the Maps app, use the following recommended steps:-

Step 1. First, hit Windows + S or Windows + Q keys on the keyboard to open the Taskbar Search box. Alternatively, click on the Search button on the taskbar to open Search box.

Step 2. Type Maps in the Search box and then click on its entry to open it.

Step 3. When the Maps app opens, click on the three-dotted icon and select Settings in the list.

Step 4. Then scroll down in the Maps Settings page to find the Permissions section. Finally, click on the Delete history button.

After completing the above steps, you should see a message, “History deleted.”

Good luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *