How to bring back the delete confirmation dialog box in Windows 11?

How do I change delete confirmation in Windows 11? Windows 11 has been announced by Microsoft, and most users have installed it on their PC. Apart from 4GB RAM, Windows 11 needs TPM 2.0 and Secure Boot enabled on UEFI/BIOS. If you are running an old computer, you will not find both these features on your PC. That means either you have to purchase an upgraded PC to enjoy Windows 11. However, there is a workaround through which you can bypass TPM 2.0 and Secure Boot to install Windows 11. Once you bypass the TPM 2.0 and Secure Boot, you should be able to install Windows 11 on your PC without any issue.

If you run Windows 11 for some time, you will notice that it will not display the delete confirmation dialog box when you delete a file or folder from your computer. That means once you select a file/folder and press Delete/DEL from the keyboard, it will be deleted without any prompt. However, the deleted file will land on Recycle Bin; you can restore them to their original location if you need.

Most Windows 11 users do not like this behavior and want to see a delete confirmation dialog box. Many of us want to click the Yes button on the delete confirmation dialog box to remove them from their PC. If you are one of those Windows users who want to see a delete confirmation dialog box on Windows 11, this gearupwindows article will help them.

How do I Enable Delete Confirmation in Windows 11?

It is so simple to enable or turn on the delete confirmation dialog box in Windows 11. Just complete the following steps:-

Step 1. Right-click on Recycle Bin icon on the Windows 11 Desktop and select Properties from the available options.

Step 2. In the Recycle Bin Properties window that opens after completing the above steps, select a drive and then check the checkbox “Display delete confirmation dialog.”

Step 3. Now, click the Apply button and then OK.

After completing the above steps, Windows 11 PC will display a delete confirmation dialog box when you delete a file or folder.

If you really want to delete a file/folder, you need to press the Yes button to move them to Recycle Bin.

Note: If you have more than one drive on your PC, you need to repeat the steps for all of them.

Leave a Reply